Show All Answers
•Download, complete, and mail a voter registration application •Contact the Board of Elections office, public library, public assistance office, recruitment office, schools and other government offices for a mail-in registration form. •Registration is offered when you renew or apply for your driver's license at Department of Driver's Services driver’s license posts. •College students can obtain Georgia voter registration forms, or the necessary forms to register in any state in the U.S., from their school registrar's office or from the office of the Vice President of Academic Affairs. •Qualifications are: oYou must be a US Citizen and a resident of Georgia and the county. oMust be at least 17 1/2 to register and 18 years of age to vote. oNot serving a sentence for a felony involving moral turpitude. oNot have been judicially declared mentally incompetent. Once your application is received and approved you will received a voter precinct card. You may confirm your voter registration status through the Secretary of State's poll locator. If you have submitted a voter registration application within the prior three to four weeks and your name does not appear, please contact the Board of Elections Office or access Secretary of State's MVP to check the status of your application.
The location of your polling place is listed on your precinct card. If you do not have one, or have misplaced your card and do not know where your polling place is located, you may contact Board of Elections Officethe for that information. You can also call the Secretary of State at 1-888-265-1115 or visit the Secretary of State’s Secretary of State's MVP Web site.
A FREE Voter ID Card can be issued by the Board of Elections office or the Georgia Department of Driver Services. More information on Georgia's Voter Identification Requirements and obtaining a free Voter Identification Card is available from the Georgia Secretary of State's Website
If you move outside the county in which you are registered to vote within 30 days of an election, you may vote in your old precinct for that election and any ensuing runoff only. If you move outside the county in which you are registered to vote more than 30 days prior to an election, you have lost your eligibility to vote in elections in the county of your old residence. You must register to vote in your new county of residence, and if you did not register to vote in the new county by the deadline, you cannot vote in that particular election.
Yes. Advance Voting will be available beginning 21 days prior to all elections and also on the second and third Saturdays. For times and locations, visit the Advance Voting tab under Voter Information.In busy elections, during the last week of Advance Voting the Board of Elections may choose to open additional sites for Advance Voting and has developed a policy pertaining to establishing any additional sites. You may contact the Board of Elections Office for additional information.
On Election Day, you are required to go to your assigned polling place in order to vote. The poll worker will direct you to your correct polling place if you do not know the location. Any provisional ballot cast in the wrong precinct will not be counted unless it is after 5:00 PM and unless the person executes a sworn statement stating they are unable to vote in their correct precinct before 7:00 PM and giving the reason why.