Notice: Important Changes in Child Custody Cases
Effective January 1, 2008, there are significant changes in the handling of child custody cases in Georgia, which include new requirements on the parties. The Domestic Case Initiation and Disposition forms will increase the amount of information required for filing. For detailed information, please read House Bill 369 at the Georgia General Assembly’s website.
- General Civil Case Final Disposition Form (Non-Domestic)
- General Civil Case Filing Information Form (Non-Domestic)
- Standing Order for Mediation in Civil Cases
- Domestic Relations Case Filing Information Form
- Domestic Relations Case Final Disposition Information Form
- PRO SE Video Instructions
- Affidavit Of Diligent Search
- Complaint For Change Of Custody
- Complaint For Divorce No Children
- Complaint For Divorce With Children
- Motion For Citation Of Contempt
- Petition For Legitimation And Custody Visitation
- Petition For Stalking Temporary Protective Order Packet
- Petition For Temporary Protective Order Packet
- Petiton To Change Name Of Adult
- Pettion To Change Name Of Minor Child Or Children
- Poverty Affidavit
DISCLAIMER: The staff of the Richmond County Superior Court Clerk's Office cannot provide any legal advice. If you have any questions or concerns about the language or use of the forms, or your legal rights, it is strongly recommended that you seek legal advice from an attorney licensed to practice law in this state.
The Clerk of Superior Court is committed to quality customer service.
State Court Civil
- 2017 Standing Order for Mediation in Civil Cases
- General Civil Case Filing Information Form (Non-Domestic State
- General Civil Case Final Disposition Form (Non-Domestic State)
Uniform Commercial Code Filings
Real Estate Filing
- Trade Names Registration
- General Information
- Georgia law requires that every person, firm or partnership carrying on in this state any trade or business under any name which does not disclose the individual ownership of the trade, business or profession SHALL before commencing to do business, file a registration statement in the office of the Clerk of Superior Court and that notice of such filing SHALL be published in the legal organ of the county once a week for two weeks.
- The law further provides that any person or entity subject to such law carrying on any trade or business without registration as required shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and may be subject to other penalty or forfeiture O.C.G.A. 10-1-493.
- It should not be assumed that registration under such law necessarily secures or protects the use of the name registered exclusively to the use or benefit of the person filing the registration. As the law concerning protection of trade names is complex and rights in and to any name may depend on the factual circumstances it is suggested you consult your legal advisor for guidance in the event you are concerned with protecting the use of such name. It should not be assumed that registration will insure that the County will issue any business license or zoning variance to allow the conduct of such business.
- General Information
- Filing Fee: $167 payable to Clerk of Superior Court
- $40 fee payable to The Augusta Chronicle at their location
- Trade Name Registration Form
- UCC Forms and Instructions (Real Estate)