Planning Commissioners

Overview

The Augusta Planning Commission shall be comprise of such members as are appointed under Title Eight of the Augusta, Georgia City Code. A liaison may be appointed by the Augusta Commission and the Richmond County Board of Education who shall be ex officio members.

The Planning Commission shall conduct, on behalf of the Augusta Commission, all public hearings on proposed Zoning Petitions, Special Exceptions Petitions and Zoning Amendments to the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance and maps. The Planning Commission makes the final decision on all variances subdivision regulations coming before them.

James ONeal DISTRICT 1

James O'Neal(Chairman)

District 1
Email
joneal@augustaga.gov

Marion Williams  AC AD LIASON

Marion Williams

AC AD Liason
Email
mwilliams@augustaga.gov

Robert Cooks LEGISLATIVE
Patricia Jefferson DISTRICT 2

Robert Cooks

Legislative
Email
rcooks@augustaga.gov

Patricia Jefferson

District 2
Email
pjefferson@augustaga.gov

Debra Spencer LEGISLATIVE
Gary Trammell DISTRICT 3

Debra Spencer(Vice Chair)

Legislative
Email
dspencer@augustaga.gov

Gary Trammell

District 3
Email
gtrammell@augustaga.gov

Moses McCauley DISTRICT 4

Moses McCauley

District 4
Email
mmcauley@augustaga.gov

Bill Wright DISTRICT 5

Bill Wright

District 5
Email
bwright@augustaga.gov

Michael Owens DISTRICT 6

Michael Owens

District 6
Email
mowens@augustaga.gov

Cleonard (Sonny) Pittman DISTRICT 7

Cleonard (Sonny) Pittman

District 7
Email
cpittman@augustaga.gov

Lorraine Barlett DISTRICT 8

Lorraine Barlett

District 8
Email
lbarlett@augustaga.gov

Melvin Ivey DISTRICT 9

Melvin Ivey

District 9
Email
mivey@augustaga.gov

Trisha Mallis DISTRICT 10

Trisha Mallis

District 10
Email
tmallis@augustaga.gov