Board of Elections

  1. News Flash
  1. Recount complete-City of Blythe

  2. Recount in Blythe Special Election

  3. Board of Elections to certify results and announce runoff

    The Board of Elections will conduct a meeting to certify all election results on Thursday, March 22, 2018 at 6:00 PM at the Board of Elections Warehouse located at 2029 Lumpkin Road, Augusta, GA. The public is welcome. Additional Info...
View All

The Board of Elections

The Richmond County Board of Elections Office was established in 1973 to serve as the registrar of voters and the election superintendent for the county. The Board has the responsibility of appointing an Executive Director to oversee the administrative duties and to fulfill the policies and directives of the Board. The main objectives of the office include:
  • Maintain an accurate voter registration list for Richmond County
  • Conduct fair and legal elections
  • Ensure that all eligible citizens are given an opportunity to register to vote, to cast a ballot, and to have their ballot accurately counted
  • Promote public confidence by conducting elections in an efficient and transparent manner

Members and Meetings

The Board of Elections is a citizen’s board with five members. Each member is appointed for a four year term and may serve two consecutive terms.

The members are:
  • Tim McFalls – Chairperson – Nonpartisan, appointed by Augusta Commission
  • Sherry T. Barnes - Board Member - Appointed by the Republican Party
  • Terence A. Dicks – Vice Chair - Appointed by the Democratic Party
  • Bob Finnegan - Secretary - Appointed by the Republican Party
  • L. C. Myles - Board Member - Appointed by the Democratic Party
The Richmond County Board of Elections meets the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:00 PM in the Board of Elections Office located at 535 Telfair Street, Suite 500, Augusta, GA. The meetings are open to the public.

Click here to view additional information.